Saving seeds…

in the past I have never trusted myself to do it….what if none of them germinate? what if I end up with none? What if……………well , things are starting to change….I now feel confident enough to start saving my own vegetables’ seeds….so far I have put away sunflower and pepper seeds and this morning I emptied out my last orange pumpkin …the runner beans that were left on the vine were ready too…insh’Allah next year I will be using quite a few of my own seeds…who knows perhaps one day I will not be relying on store bought seeds…..they do say that experience is the mother of all teachers……………………………………………………………………………

picmonkey-collage

Gardening is definitely a long learning curve…..loving every second of it and in my books that’s what counts…..

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

2 thoughts on “Saving seeds…”

  1. Good for you. I tend to mostly save flower seeds, which gives me a lot of satisfaction. I generally don’t save much money though as I then buy seeds I don’t have. xx

    1. yes….you are right….there’s always another seed to buy….flowers is big on my to learn list…i’m taking tiny steps but still a long way to go….

Leave a Reply

