Another before and after…

it all started soon after we bought the dinning table and chairs…..I just knew it wasn’t the perfect table for us but I saw the potential…..it was a matter of time and some research until I could have the table I was after…fast forward a few years and while I was browsing on pinterest I came across THE ONE….shabby chic/farmhouse/cottagy/simple/clean lines…..here is the one …..mine’s still crispy new but give it a few years and it will look more like this one……..

f5523f687d3aadd583bd9dcd3e647d74

Now I needed to work out how to do it but let’s be honest here I’m not a DIY natural……and I know the right person for the job….remember this other table transformation? My friend did it and we are still as much in love with the table as we were the first day she brought it back from her workshop….

picmonkey-collage

So just casually I contacted her on fb two days ago to let her know of my latest whim (she knows me that well 😉 ) ….and to my astonishment she was at our place only a couple of hours later with a bag full of tools and bags of enthusiasm…..she is one in a million I tell you….ok this is going on too long and I know you guys just want to see the table…..so without further ado….tadah……here it comes……drum roll…….tadah……

PicMonkey Collage

No more hiding the table under a plastic cover…now it is a table to be proud of…..I just love it…..Allah ibarak……

What do you think? Do you agree with me that it is now more natural? It was a bit too conservative for us……..

Wishing you all a good ending to the weekend…..

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

Leave a Reply

