Any time now…

soon..in a few days , we will harvest the peas and the podding will be done almost intermediately and the cooking soon after….it does not come any fresher and the taste is like no other…..I’m thinking I should sow some more for freezing…

WP_20160621_11_37_39_Pro[1]

some of the artichokes are going to be ready for picking pretty soon too….I love love love artichokes….I’m thinking pizzas, salads, added to stews….oh the possibilities…

WP_20160621_11_36_38_Pro[1]

I haven’t got a pic of the broad beans that are almost there too but I’m thinking as I’m writing here that I could do a simple artichokes, peas and broad beans warm salad….better stop I’m salivating …..

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

Leave a Reply

