I spy with my little eye….

that moment your eyes spot a new veg or flower for the first time….I can never get used to the excitement….not many things beat that feeling in my opinion…

WP_20160612_11_52_07_Pro[1]

two artichokes on one plant…..I swear they were not there when I last checked two days ago….this rain is working wonders..subhanAllah….we are spraying the black flies with soapy water …believe it or not….as soon as the rain stops they’ll get a new spraying…

WP_20160612_13_28_28_Pro[1]

see the tiny butternut squash making its way onto the aubergine’s raised bed? I know it’s quite early in the season for a butternut squash but I guess it’s all to do with the greenhouse…don’t know what made me plant this one in a bucket and keep it indoors but I’m glad I did….the other squashes are outside and nowhere near this one…not even flowering yet…..here , a closer shot…

WP_20160612_13_28_15_Pro[1]

I also noticed a few broad beans today….I reckon they’ll be plenty more by the end of the week insh’Allah….hopefully enough for a meal to break fast…I’m thinking lamb with potatoes, broad beans and some of our own courgettes too….insh’Allah

WP_20160612_12_20_59_Pro[1]

Isn’t this the best time of the year in the garden? I just love love love it….

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I spy with my little eye….”

Leave a Reply

