Transplanting….

we’ve had the fig tree for a few year but not a fig yet….the folks on the fb gardening group reckon it was the lack of space…fig trees like to be contained but not constrained…insh’Allah the tree likes its new home and we get results this summer….

I searched the www for a big pot…100 litres pot and I found a few but I wasn’t prepared to pay over £20 for it…in the end hubby came up with the solution….we’ve use those recycled thingies …..I have two left and I’m thinking they might be perfect for an instant raised bed….no cutting , no nailing , no sweat 😉

WP_20160222_15_30_32_Pro[1]

love you fig tree….love me back and let me taste your juicy sweet fruit…xxxxx

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

2 thoughts on “Transplanting….”

Leave a Reply

