A blouse…

 

IMG_7707

really really really enjoyed this one even though I struggled with the invisible zipper and by struggle I mean four hours of battling with it….thanks god for youtube tutorials…..but you know what? I now feel confident enough to tackle anything…well not anything…anything with an invisible zipper I mean….

IMG_7710

Adding the piping was lots of fun too and I simply love the pleats……I must confess though that I went for a ready made one…some short cuts are well worth it specially when the ready made one is a perfect match and does not cost the earth…..oh and I hand stitched the bottom hem and now wish I had done the same with the sleeves…..never mind….she doesn’t mind….

WP_20151122_003[1]

Next, I’m using this same pattern for a dress but with a Peter Pan collar in a much thicker cotton….watch this space 😉

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

4 thoughts on “A blouse…”

Leave a Reply

