Autumn walk, mushroom spotting …

Black Park is, without a shadow of a doubt, my favourite park within driving distance from our place. In less than thirty minutes we are there and as if by magic I’m immediately transported to my childhood……I swear, same trees, ferns, pine cones and paths….same streams, brooks and fallen trees……and today, at times, I felt I was following my older brother, running behind him to get to a mushroom he had spotted….only difference…he knew his stuff….we didn’t just pick them for fun….we took them home and dad would cook them….best omelettes ever…

PicMonkey Collage

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

Leave a Reply

