Poached eggs and broad beans….

and other gardening matters….

First time planting broad beans  but I have read up on it enough to know that they are easy targets of certain bugs…leaf blight to be more exact….alhamdulilah I have also come up with a solution insh’Allah…..

According to my trusted gardening book  planting poached eggs plants nearby is as good a prevention as it gets. The poached eggs attract hoverflies, which feed on blackfly…subhan’Allah. So yeah, off to the allotment in a little while to plant the poached eggs plants….

WP_20150414_14_28_43_Pro[1]

I’m hopping this summery weather stays for a while because all the plants on the windowsills are thriving and I might get away with planting them straight on the allotment without the hardening them off first boring chore…just hate the whole in and out palaver….we’ll see…..

WP_20150414_001[1]

Not only my tomatoes are thriving in the sun…my dd3 is making the most of it too……

WP_20150414_10_03_10_Pro[1] WP_20150414_12_18_56_Pro[1]

Oh can’t wait for that first bbq….that first breakfast al fresco…..I know I know this is just a tease…it is not summer proper…but this is London folks….this could be the only summer we get…24 d e g r e e s……..well I will not let it pass me by……:)

Enjoy the summer while it lasts ….

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

Leave a Reply

