I had to do it….

It’s been a bit of a hellish week but it is starting to brighten up , alhamdulilah….dd3 had to be hospitalized….to cut a long story short, she needed intravenous antibiotics for a very nasty flu which had her riddled with infection ….alhamdulilah we are home ….she continues to need medication and further treatments but as an outpatient…brave little thing…I don’t know how she does it but she manages to sleep with a canula on her little arm….we will go in the mornings into hospital….to the eye hospital first to check the eye is healing well and then to the main hospital for a top up…insh’Allah

So, yeah….first night of normal after a few days of craziness and what’s the first thing I do? Crochet , of course. I guess I need normal to resume…or perhaps I need to forget, to think of nothing….maybe I need to do dhikr in silence, to thank God for His mercy….whatever the reason, it feels good….Alhamdulilah….

unnamed

A little cardigan for dd3….for being brave…and for being the smallest…I don’t do big projects, remember? 🙂

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

Leave a Reply

