WIPs and challenges…

I started on my first basket using textile yarn last Friday and I’m loving it…

IMG-20140325-00646

 

I think I’m ready to give sewing another go….I tried my hardest last year but it just didn’t take off…second time round I’m starting again with a dress for little one but with a crocheted top….something like this…

vestido_para_nina_top_de_ganc-625981

Only I’ve chosen toΒ do it usingΒ star stitch and it is proving to be quite tricky….I’m following a youtube tutorial but still….I’m going to have to keep trying or wait untill the next crochet session where I can get help from the lovely Michelle πŸ˜‰

This is the fabric and cotton I’m going for…

IMG-20140325-00647

Talking of challenges…the time has come to step it up on the exercise front…I have been using a 6kg kettle bell for a few months now but look what just arrived in the post today…

IMG-20140325-00645

You know what they say…No pain no gain….I’m sure I’ll get used to it soon enough….

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

2 thoughts on “WIPs and challenges…”

  1. Mashallah
    Mabruck
    Good luck πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€
    With everything going on ull b busy lady….
    Dont forget me…..😜😜😜

    LolπŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

