Taking it easy Tuesday…

actually , make that Taking it really really easy Tuesday……..This morning I could hardly get out of bed. I was really tired, happy tired though….it was one of those weekends were you are on the go non-stop….Friday airport run,say goodbye to dh, exercise class in the evening, exercise class Saturday morning, shopping with 4 teenagers in the afternoon, cook for them and their moms in the evening, power walking Sunday morning, Chinese cooking lessons in the afternoon and then come Monday when I’m usually ready for a quiet day at home, I had a few sisters at home …..So yeah exhaustedΒ  but as I said …happy…loved every minute of it…mash’Allah…

So today Tuesday , after some tidying up and minimal cleaning, little one and I have gone to the craft shop before meeting some friends at an indoor play area. Now little one is chillaxing with her tablet in bed and I’m sat here just too tired to do anything else. I haven’t even the strength to google what to make with these lovely textile yarns I bought this morning at the craft shop.

IMG-20140318-00602

First time ever for me…… My friend Mary is making a lovely bag. She is almost done so when she comes on Friday to crochet class I will take a pic of it….I’m thinking a basket perhaps?….

Have you ever used textile yarn? What did you make with it?

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

2 thoughts on “Taking it easy Tuesday…”

  1. Asalam πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’
    😜😜😜u had very busy weekend ,
    Poor u …
    Mashallah !
    Love colours πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–
    Cant wait to c them and what ur going to make ???????

Leave a Reply

