My old new table….

I can not express in words how happy I am with our old new coffee table…my dear friend has just dropped it off …little one even did a happy dance around it…

IMG-20140306-00554 IMG-20140306-00555

But I’m sure you want to see what is was like before…here are some more pics…I can not explain the whole process to you but I do know that it took lots and lots of sanding and some priming and then lots and lots and then some more varnish…oh and the brown bit is stain varnish…I think…well I’m not an expert , all I know is that I have a coffee table that I simply adore mash’Allah….thank you Allah for good friends…

PicMonkey Collage

Don’t you think that reusing, revamping, recycling,reclaiming is the way forward? I do!!!

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

4 thoughts on “My old new table….”

  1. and for putting our feet up when we are stuffed ;)…and for all the little ones to hold on and walk around….

Leave a Reply

