68.6 kg and other matters…

2 kilos down and without much of an effort…well …it looks like fasting works for me on the losing weight front…and hopefully on many other holier and more meaningful fronts…

waste not want not…I think that’s the English saying…you know I’m not a native…English is my 3rd language ;)….anyways let me explain….Last Friday night I had a few friends for iftar and on the menu there was chicken curry and plain rice….of course there was far too much food and I was left with …leftovers!! can you see where this is going? so I want bore you …here are the pics to explain…

before...
before…

 

after
after
believe it or not is yummy Chinese fried rice....
believe it or not is yummy Chinese fried rice….

So yeah…don’t waste…be inventive…after all who wants shorba and mince meat buraks every day?!  Not me….

And now …for all baking lovers out there and more importantly for those who like to take their goods to the park, picnicks with friends, coffee morning…Tesco’s (I know , I hate them too but am a sucker for a good bargain) are selling 3 in 1 cake storer/carriers…just like the one bellow…for £4 pounds…1/3 off I think…anyways cheap …I thought I’d share with you my dear loyal readers….

for muffins, cupcakes and large cakes...
for muffins, cupcakes and large cakes…

 

Other matters…potty training is hard…dd2 has decided that she is not ready…sweets don’t do it anymore…her mum fasting doesn’t help either….my period is due on Wednesday (according to my period tracker) and I might give it a more meaningful go…Have I told you about my ‘period tracker’ app…I simply love it…it calculates your fertile days, your next period, your ovulating days….love love love it…disclaimer…I did not say it was a contraceptive method 😉

Other matters…no …I ‘m not going to write about the weather…so…let’s see…I’ve been invited to two iftars this week…can’t wait…no kids…just adults…bless my dh…

I also use a weight tracker app…brilliant…tells you your ideal weight…when you are most likely to achieve it by…average weekly loss….brilliant…disclaimer…it is not a losing weight gadget 😉  you did not read that here….you want to be fit like me go and sweat it…you know what they say…no pain no gain….

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

P.S ….my garden is doing fine…if only it had rained more this morning….

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “68.6 kg and other matters…”

  1. The food looks yummy,I love the idea of no waste masha Allah.keep up the good work for your weight loss,you getting their!love the box ,got one as well last weekend.we have to get together for Iftar insh Allah,il sort out a day when DH is working insha allah

Leave a Reply

