New around here…

In the kitchen…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had never until this morning cooked with coconut oil but I have done quite a bit of research and it came tops in healthy oils for cooking.

In the garden department…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our very own first bird feeder…it’s actually a nesting box but I got it really cheap cause it’s broken…so still looks good as a feeder and it might even attract a bird or two in the winter….fingers crossed I’m ready with camera when it happens….

On the body , mind and soul front…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My first miswak…and mash’Allah what a difference it has made to my oral higyene..no more bleeding gums and all it takes is a couple of minutes at night …subhana’ALLAH…

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

3 thoughts on “New around here…”

  1. I LOVE coconut oil and it’s benefits!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE it! And coconut milk, coconut cream, coconut butter!!!

    1. to be honest I can’t tell the difference…my eggs in the morning still taste yummy and yesterday I used it in the pancakes and nobody noticed 😉

Leave a Reply

