I’m not creative…

but every now and again I get inspired and allow myself to have a go which isn’t a small thing considering my art background.

I was educated by nuns and priests…a convent school in a rural area…The nuns had a very negative approach to art. It was almost a waste of time unless it was practical or meant to decorate a church…so you were either a Michael Angelo or a dressmaker, nothing in between.

Whenever we did art it was very very and I mean very prescribed. Thinking out of the box was considered being revelious or you thought to highly of yourself and you were as good as ready for confession for a capital sin…not joking…

Anyways, getting to the point of this post, I am not the most creative person but I do like to copy ..in other words I am not the pattern maker but the buyer, I am not the type to make anything without close instructions but rather needs step by step precise sequenced ….and I’m at a point in my life where I don’t care anymore about not being creative…instead I’m having fun experimenting with various forms of art and loving it…

I hope you are not now expecting some out of this world paintings or anything of that sort…nah. not me ..not in a million years…we are talking washi tape here…and one day I got inspired by someone much more artistic than me and this is what I created..

.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

oh the possibliities...
oh the possibliities…

my humble stash...

Have you used washi tape in any of your creations? Wanna share? And because I know you are want to copy me I need to tell you that the green rolls are from Ikea…good price and in many colour schems..the others are from hobby craft, more expensive but better quality in my opinion…ย ย Salaams y hasta la vista,Ines

6 thoughts on “I’m not creative…”

    1. simplest way to jazz up a gift is adding some washi tape on the wrapper…my dd14 even used it on the amazon boxed present lol….

  1. Washi tape! Groovy I have never heard that name before ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s just like patterned sticky tape ?

Leave a Reply

