Liebster Award…

I was nominated by the crazy teenager that makes me laugh on fb…she is something else I tell you…

The Liebster Blog Award is an award given by bloggers to up and coming bloggers, most of whom have less  than 200 followers (or have been blogging for less than 6 months). It is to show newer bloggers that they are appreciated, and to help spread the word about new blogs. It was created to promote appreciation and recognition among the blog world. Liebster translates to “dearest” (or favorite/best) in German. It is also known as the Love Blog Award.”

Anyways …now I have to answer some questions and then nominate some more…so here we go…

1. Who is your idol?

mmmmm…. I don’t think I have any….I’ll come back to this one…contemporary….nah…can’t think of any…sorry….

2. What is your life long dream?

To live simply in my own little farm type house in Algeria…growing my own food,chickens…the lot….insh’Allah one day soon

3. What is the one thing you’ve never done but always wanted to do?

Be an actress…a la ‘Sophia Loren’…

4. What is your favourite book and movie?

I hate this question…impossible to answer….but I’ll tell you something bookish…dd14 bought me Inferno last weekend and I bought myself ‘Black swan’ in DVD…haven’t watched it yet though…

5. Who is your favourite kid? Lol, just kidding.

A combination of all four…dd2’s innocence and dependency on my, dd12’s sense of humour and creativity in the kitchen, dd14’s style and coolness and dd17’s brains and non dependency on me

6. What jobs do you have/have you had?

private tutoring, door to door book selling, video shop sales assistant, dinner lady, teacher assistant, teacher and all the jobs that come with being a yummy mummy

7. What’s your favourite meal?

Anything cooked by my mama

8. What do you like most about yourself?

Everything…

9. What do you hate most about yourself?

Everything…you know the thing about the law of relativity…

10. If you could change one thing about you or your life, what would it be?

Nothing…I’m at that lovely age when you know that everything happens for a reason and you embrace it all

11. Overall, are you happy with yourself and your way of life?

Yes…I don’t believe in happiness as a state of mind…it’s all about being content with what Allah has dealt you with…ALHAMDULILAH SHUKRALLAH

Thank you crazy girls for this opportunity to self analyse myself…

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award…”

  1. thanks for the link…Brown is never going to be a favourite author of mine but I get quite a lot out of his books…like I now know stuff about Dante and Florence I didn’t know before…a book is just a book…;)

    1. Well I didn’t know anything about the author or his books when I read the article; I just found it a funny and creative away to critique an author’s work.

Leave a Reply

