I’m blessed…

and I know it….

Blessed with a husband who goes to work very early in the morning and comes back very late at night…not once have I heard him complain…

Blessed with four daughters who provide me with plenty of learning opportunities, laughter, inspiration and allow me to be myself….a real pain sometimes and not too bad the rest of the time…

Blessed with friends…friends who open their homes to me…give me their time…teach me what books cannot teach you…listen to me…friends who are there…friends who are not there any more…

Blessed with a house which is a real home to me and my family…a tiny garden which gives me immense pleasure all year round and a tomato or two…

Blessed with the internet …full of inspiration…blogging friends…free patterns ;)…

Alhamdulilah…Thank you Allah for all Your blessings…I pray I am always grateful and aware of the origins of all blessings… those which are obvious and those which are a blessing in disguise…

34.1. All praise and gratitude are for God, to Whom belongs whatever is in the heavens and whatever is on the earth (for it is He Who has created them and sustains them); and for Him are all praise and gratitude in the Hereafter (as it is He alone Who will found it as an eternal abode for His servants). He is the All-Wise, the All-Aware.    

الْحَمْدُ لِلَّهِ الَّذِي لَهُ مَا فِي السَّمَاوَاتِ وَمَا فِي الْأَرْضِ وَلَهُ الْحَمْدُ فِي الْآخِرَةِ وَهُوَ الْحَكِيمُ الْخَبِيرُ

Do you feel blessed?What are you most grateful for today? 

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

8 thoughts on “I’m blessed…”

  1. Mashaallah, what a beautiful post!
    May you always be blessed with contentment whatever your situation. Ameen

  2. Mashallah sis I absolutely love this post! It is so refreshing reading your blog as you are so full of life and your happiness shines though mashallah :)) I think it’s easy to forget all of our blessings and it’s something my dh and I try to do a lot. Alhamdulillah! Xxx

Leave a Reply

