Half term 2….

in bullet points and a picture or two..only the good bits…in no particular order….

I went to a ladies only party and had a blast…

Crochet group was a blast too…thanks to a remarkable lady who happens to be a professional crochet teacher I have now moved onto thinner hook and yarn….hoping to make 100s of hexagons for a throw for my bed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Had friends round on Wednesday …the children played together nicely…the oldies talked till the cows came home…

Bought an ice cream maker and made delicious raspberry ice cream…

I am now using weights at home to work on the bingo wings and step once a week on top of two group sessions…

Read 48 hours…an easy read…and free….nothing to deep during the holidays…

Dd17 …I hardly see her…she is locked away in her room studying for her last 2 AS exams…can’t wait for them to be over…

Today, I had lunch with dd14 and dd12 …dd12 has treated us…bless her…she is ever so generous…you know the type who can’t save….they like spending money on others…she is a sweetheart…

Tomorrow is the last day of their hols and then they are back to stupid school….oh well…back to routines…I’m not complaining..I just like to have all the girls with me…

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and have a smashing week…

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

 

2 thoughts on “Half term 2….”

  1. Masha’allah it sounds like you have had a great half term. I have three lagging at school and two boys taking their BEM in a weeks time. They are on study leave. I wish they were as studious as your dd17! You’ll soon have the summer holidays insha’allah!!!

  2. can’t wait for the summer hols…this country has it sooo wrong when it comes to vacation…end of July!!!!!

Leave a Reply

