H is for ….

Holidays!!!! of course…Sometimes I wonder if the only reason I go to work is to the countdown  till the next holidays.
At work they come to me if they need to know how many weeks till the next break. I start the term by announcing if it is a short half term (6 weeks) or a long halfterm(7 weeks). And from then on every Monday I enter the staff room and remind my colleagues of how near the end is..how much closer to those blessed holidays we are.

Please do not take me wrong. I love my job, most of the time…Ok, let’s be honest here…I love teaching, I love the interaction with the kids but not the bureaucracy, the endless meetings and the after the kids have gone home work.

H is also for Haagen Daaz, home,humous, hydrangea, H2O and hospitality…

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

Leave a Reply

