E is for E-reader…

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…I LOVE MY KINDLE…
I guess all e-readers have pros and cons but mine does all I want it to do and more.
Comes with me to the doctors, to the airport, goes with me on long flights, even goes to bed with me… And I’ve heard that it can carry over two thousands books for me!! Imagine that!
What I like most about my kindle though, is the speed at which I can download a book. In a matter of seconds I have a new title ready to read and almost certainly cheaper that it’s paper form.
I can really think of any cons…well appart from the fact that you have to charge it and occasionally I have been caught out 🙂
Other than that my kindle is my new best friend after crochet of course 😉
Are you a modern 21st century reader or reluctant to move with the times?
I think I’m an inbetweener cause sometimes I still read a paperback just for the feel of it.

Salaams y hasta la vista

9 thoughts on “E is for E-reader…”

  1. I have tried to read an e-book…but we only have a shared computer so I haven’t been able to read more then one chapter!
    and I’m a slow reader,it would take me weeks to finish one!

Leave a Reply

