Thrifting 2….

Well …I promised pictures of my findings and pictures you will…. not have….
Simply because we came back home empty handed…and I’m ok with that …really, I’m ok with that 🙂 I comtemplated buying a couple of items but then I went down my own mental checklist to ascertain whether it was a ‘want’ or a ‘need’…Was it worth the asking price?…It helps knowing your stuff…In the past I have paid £3 for a jug that cost £1.50 at Ikea…So,they did not make it to our home to later on in the year go back to a charity shop…I told you I was getting good at the fine art of thrifting..lol…

As I said we did not find anything but we did have a coffee break, chocolate actually. And I must confess that sometimes the prospect of spending some quality time with my teenage daughters is what makes thrifting most appealing…They( dd16 and dd13)  can be quite unpredictable in terms of conversation or even be on one of their ‘moody days’ but that’s ok too…I like challenges you see…So anyways we (at least I did) enjoyed the break.

Last week’s finds…all under £4…unbelievable I know…

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

3 thoughts on “Thrifting 2….”

  1. I really miss thrifting… no such thing exists here.. people would think you were crazy if you tried it. i’m gonna raid all the thrifty haunts when I come to the Uk… inshallah.
    xxx

  2. I know dz is just another planet altogether….lovely but just different…they wouldn’t even get you if you refused plastic bags in the supermarket…lol

  3. LOL I did refuse a plastic bag today in the market… it was hilarious… bless them they were astounded… gotta love Algerians and their love of the placcy bag…lol

Leave a Reply

