My bucket list….

 

the February bucket list that is…Let me explain, I don’t believe in new year resolutions….I don’t stick to them rather.
I can name at least one hundred things I would love to do/achieve/manage in my life but that is TOO BIG….I like to keep things simple and short term….realistic or perhaps what I’m trying to say is, that I’m more of an ‘instant gratification’ kind of person….(where the hell is this post going? I was just gonna share my February bucket list and here I am self analyzing myself and feeling quite sorry for myself….).

Anyways here is my Feb bucket list ….Actually bucket list is the wrong name for it…oh well I’m not changing the title now…it should be called … ‘I WANT TO ACHIEVE ….’

  • In the kitchen department ,I want to be more adventurous and try out dishes I love but never have made myself.  In no particular order: ricotta and spinach cannelloni, Peking duck, leg of lamb sunday roast, brazo gitano (Spanish version of a custard roulade), creme brulee and pesto.
  • Learn a new craft. I have not decided which yet but is between crocheting and quilting. Whichever I go for is going to be with the making of a bedcover in mind.
  • In the body , mind and soul department I want to join the step aerobics class at our local sports centre. I used to enjoy the class so much a few years back and I’m going to give it a go once again. Never been one for corporal punishment and I don’t intend to do it now in the name of ‘getting fit’.Step aerobics is not too brutal on the body. It’s quite a lot of fun and you sweat a bit too. So, lets  see if I can still keep up with the other ladies and have a laugh at the same time.

And that folks is all the new things I want to achieve in the coming month. Do you have a bucket list? Is it a long term one? Or do you give yourself a time limit? Please do share.

Salaams y hasta la vista ,

Ines

2 thoughts on “My bucket list….”

  1. assalamu alaykum,

    Peking duck? Please post some pics if and when you make it inshaAllah! I’ve heard a dear sis talking about this famous ‘Peking duck’… never tried it as I don’t eat duck but I’m curious about it LOL

  2. Assalaamu Alaykum,

    I love it! Spinach and ricotta cannelloni is a favourite at my place and I’d LOVE to try Perking Duck too! In sha Allah you will succeed in ticking all of these off your list. I love the craft and health points too!

Leave a Reply

