Making it especial…

creating memories.

is never too early to take part...

I know that Ramadan is much more than not eating and drinking, more than cooking yummy dishes and decorating the house and…. but I also know that children don’t understand the spiritual, more meaningful aspects of it, until they reach certain level of maturity.

When I look back at my own childhood and the religious celebrations my family took part in, all I remember and cherish is the atmosphere , the togetherness, the women around the stove, the setting the table with the best crockery and special linen, the sharing and the  laughter, the neighbours coming in to exchange puddings…

What I’m trying to say is that the time will come  when my youngest ones will understand the real meaning of ramadan but in the meantime I’m trying my hardest to provide them with fond memories of this especial month…I’m doing my very best to make it especial… Insh’Allah one day they will look back and remember plenty of good times that they had in many ramadans.

And how do you make your ramadan especial for the little ones? How do you mark this month? Please share.

Salaams y hasta la vista,

Ines

4 thoughts on “Making it especial…”

  1. Ramadan Mubarak dear Ines. Lovely to see your cutie pie baby ma sha Allah. It’s so true I think, that we have to make Ramadan special for the younger ones. This Ramadan we’re pretty light on the food but with a special treat for the little fasting people (a nice light desserty treat). We do a bit of crafting and they LOVE helping to make up the samosas or bourek or any other pastry!

  2. masha’allah what a beauty your little one is…. and I absolutly agree…these family traditions that we are building for our families will be what they look back on and remember fondly. Its so important to make it feel special for the little ones, thugh crafting or cooking , reading and sharing time together…
    lovely post masha’allah!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

