Time for….

the holidays before the holidays 🙂

I’ll explain….Dh and dd12 and dd10 are off to Algeria on Sunday just two days after I break up for the Christmas Holidays winter break. DD14 , practically 15, and I will not be travelling to Algeria till the Friday 24th, Insh’Allah. So, yeah you figured it out alright…that leaves me with 5 whole days of doing nothing after I drop dd14 to school in the mornings. Oh the possibilities 😉

First thing on our list, starting as soon as we leave them at the airport to fight their way through the Air Algerie staff and all the rest…You know what I mean, the bit when my dh and all other algerian males moan and shout about the excess weight charge….’how come brother? you want me to pay extra when I only have 20 kilos over the limit? Come on brother , it’s not fair…’  I’m cringing just thinking about it….Alhamdulilah I will not be there to witness it this time.

But I digress, the first thing we are going to do is go somewhere nice for lunch. I suggest wagamama , she wants yosushi. We’ll see who wins. I might let her have it her way cause what she does not know yet is that I’m gonna initiate and pursue the conversation she is trying very hard to avoid. We need to talk about BABY!!!! and the fact that it exist whether she wants to acknowledge it or not.  We also need to address the issue of her eating disorder and other bits that are starting to really get on the way of our relationship…..Wish me luck!!!  TEENAGERS!!!!

After that, if she is still talking to me I’ll treat her to some shopping for the trip she does not want to make to Algeria. TEENAGERS!!!!!   And to be honest do I want to take her to a place where their idea of vegetarian is to cook with meat and take it out at the last minute to put it to one side….Do I want to take her to a place where everybody wants to marry her off to every Musa, Ibrahim and Hamza that happens to visit us that week?  ………

Oh the stress of it all…..Algeria here I come with a self medicated strict ‘bed rest’ and lots and lots of nice food cooked by someone else…

Well now that I’ve read back it does not look like a holiday really….Well , at least I’ll have sofa days , little cooking days, catching up with friends days and evenings full of teenage blah blah….

Oh the stress of it all…I need cheering up, let me look for some nice pictures in the archive ….So, as promised , some pics of my garden last summer and other random bits.

Oh no….I’m at the wrong laptop….next time insh’Allah…

And 24 hours later and a switch of laptop later , here are the pics, random but pics ….

flowers in our garden
Home grown of course….the same as the courgettes and the peppers and the carrots and the….I’m now showing off but it’s my blog and I can…
organic of course...can't you tell, so unperfect unlike shopbought ones...
feeding wild horses in the 'New Forest' last summer....

Salaams and peace,

Ines

2 thoughts on “Time for….”

    1. I wish…dh and the girls still heres…heathrow cancelled all flights…it looks like none of us is going to get away…maktoub…

Leave a Reply

