back again….part 2

Wow , almost a year….do not worry you haven’t missed much but still quite a lot has happened in our crazy household.

You know how keen on bullet points I’m so here we go….

in no particular order, just as they come to my hormonal little brain

  • I’m pregnant
  • I’m almost 40!!!!!
  • My dd14 almost 15 hates me for being pregnant
  • My garden was a success, now is dead though
  • Teaching Yr1 , second year running
  • I went home in the summer for two weeks
  • I only fasted half the month of ramadan….13 days to make up!!!
  • My baby is 10 and I’m pregnant again…..
  • My dd12 is delighted with my pregnancy
  • My dh, can’t mention the age, is also happy with my pregnancy
  • I’m excited but very scared….can’t put it into words how scared but excited at the same time I am.

Ā 

ALHAMDULILAH for everything we have gone through as a family…the good , the bad and the ugly.

I promise I will expand on some of the points above and even add some pics as a means to entertain you….

Salaams and peace for now,

Ines

9 thoughts on “back again….part 2”

  1. Assalaamu alaikum,

    Part 2… where’s part 1?! Or is that perhaps a very old back again post?

    I wonder what it is with these 14/15 yr olds… is it their age which makes them so self-absorbed or is it an ‘eldest child’ thing? Guess we’ll find that out when our 12 y/olds are 14 going on 15! Your girls are all pretty much the same age as my eldest three daughters – mine are currently 14, 12 and 10 too but we have a couple of birthdays coming up to make 15, 13 and 10.

    Just enjoy your pregnancy – it’s a beautiful time and over all too quickly and before you know your sweet little baby is… FOURTEEN!!! šŸ˜†

  2. Assalaamu Alaykum,
    So happy to have back blogging! It’s wonderful that you’re expecting. You know I was a bit like your dd 14 when my mum had my youngest brother. I think it was a lot to do with the gap of 12 years (between my two brothers) and at that age it just felt like a HUGE change to our family. But once he was born? Totally different story! Loved him to bits! In sha Allah your dd will be the same.

    Like Umm I said, enjoy!

    xxx

  3. salam,

    lovely to see you blogging again masha’allah!
    Dito with the dd14 , its their hormones they can’t help it! She keeps trelling me I can’t have any more i’m too old and have too many…fortunately for her I quite agree about the age bit feeling everyone of my almost 40 years! BUt never say never is my moto.

    You enjoy insha’allah!

  4. assalamu alaykum YAY ur back! dont ever leave me agaiN!!!!! congrats my sis!!! mashaa Allah! ya I get the teenager thing, I want to kill mine, and we dont even talk! may Allah guide them all!

  5. Assalamu alaykum,

    I had visited your blog in the past for its title is in Spanish, my native tongue, and it intrigued me to learn who this blogger sister with a blog titled in Spanish was. However, I visited and this sister seemed to have abandoned her blog for months. I didn’t bother to come for a long time since I thought the sister had moved on for good. Today, by chance i clicked on someone’s link to it and to my surprise here I was again reading ‘Mi mundo’ and this time there seemed as though life have come back to this little place which I intend to visit whenever I get the chance to inshAllah.
    Mabrook on our pregnancy and your return to your blog šŸ˜‰

  6. It’s so good to see you posting again my love…you have been missed!
    Insha’allah all goes well with the rest of your beautiful pregnancy… 40 & pregnant isdefinately a challenge in terms of energy/tiredness…but it’s so worth it mashallah!
    And I’m looking forward to LOTS of posts now….. šŸ˜‰

  7. Good luck with the new pregnancy…hopefully the older girls will fight over who gets to hold/change/play with the baby and you will only get to hold it for the occasional nursing…again, good luck!

Leave a Reply

