The first of many more to come…

Inshallah and because I love you all I’m giving away a little sweet book. Yes, just like that I’m giving away … ‘Du’a’ The shield of a believer arrows of light …’

To enter the contest, just answer the following question in the Comments section of this post:

 Which one is your favourite du’a and why. Let me tell you which one is mine and why…

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ تَوَكَّلْتُ عَلَى اللَّهِ وَلَا حَوْلَ وَلَا قُوَّةَ إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ
إِلَّا بِاللَّهِ
 
“I depart with Allah’s name, relying on Him. It is Allah who saves us from sins with His guidance (the ability to do so).” (Tirmidhi)
 
It is stated in the hadith that if a person recites the above dua and departs then there is an (unseen) proclamation that his need will be fullfilled and that he will be protected from any harm or injury. On hearing this dua, the Satan goes away from the place and refrains from troubling the reciting person.

(Tirmidhi)

 
I’ll never forget the day I stuck that du’a on the back of the door and begun learning it. My girls and myself would say it together and until these day we never leave the house without reading it. I can not put into words how safe and protected it makes me feel. Subhanallah.
 
Next time I’ll tell you about how I’ve turned my life around with the help of a book…
 
Salaams y Hasta pronto,
Ines
 
 
 

 

 
7 thoughts on “The first of many more to come…”

  1. my favourite dua, is Allahummah iftahli abwaab ar-rahmatik…which means Oh allah open the doors of your mercy for me… I love it because it’s a cry to the ultimate giver of mercy for that which only he can give….and I love it also because my five year old is learning it in the masjid, and she keeps making a mistake and saying allahumman iftahli abwaab al-masjid!!!!
    xxx

  2. AsSalaam Alaikum

    My favourite is the du’aa for protection for my children – not sure how exactly it is written “Audukuma bikalimati lahi at tamati min kulli shaytani wa hamati wa min kuli ayni lamati”.

    I say this so often during the day and at night, knowing that it is the best thing I can do to gain Allah’s protection for my children, especially when they are away from me, at school etc.

  3. assalemo alaiakum,

    My favourite dua is allahumma innake afuwan tu habil afwafafwa anna (spelling!) meaning Oh Allah you love to forgive so please forgive me…..making this dua in sujood always makes me feel closer to Allah and more aware of my shortcomings,

Leave a Reply

