I’m officially a kept woman…

I’m finding it quite hard to let go but I’ll get there eventually. I might even enjoy being a kept woman. Alhamdulilah, dh reassures me that we can afford it. Not sure about my naffs but we’ll have to wait and see…
After 5 years of full time employment, I am now entering a new era in my life. I don’t know what the future holds for me and is killing me. I admit it, I’m a control freak and an ungrateful muslimah. Astaghfirullah, I need to work on accepting the will of Allah and not just paying it lip service…

Why is it so hard to accept that Allah is the best of planners and that only He knows what is best for me? Alhamdulilah , sukraAllah I have my faith, my family, my friends, my home, my children are being educated… So why can’t I submit fully to His will ,without falling into the trap of questioning why and without feeling miserable and irritable?

In times of hardship one should conduct oneself with sabr, patience.  Accepting  and fully understanding that every single test is from Allah. Tests are character building. It is in the times of hardship that we come face to face with our weaknesses and limitations. And only when we can identify them we can do something to change ourselves, to become closer to our creator.

So my friends, I am now taking stock of my life and trying my best to renew my intentions. I am going through a ‘crossroads’ phase and inshallah I will get there eventually. Allah will guide me. I just have to be patient and accept that whatever has to happen it will happen in due course by the grace of Allah.

May Allah keep me and you , all my dear sisters, always in His presence , ameen.

Salaams and Hasta pronto,

Ines

P.S  I have added my daughters blog link. If you have any girls of her age, more or less, I would appreciate it if you could let them read it and encourage them to leave comments.

5 thoughts on “I’m officially a kept woman…”

  1. Number 5 is SOOOO me aswell lol. I will attempt to write 10 things people don’t know about me sometime this week – promise 🙂

  2. I have no idea why my previous comment ended up here… strange.
    Insha’allah you will work things out in your head hun and feel better within. Try and find another 2 month phase to go through? lol. Xxxx

  3. Aslamu lakum hun
    i didn’t realise you was joining the home maker, stay at home mom, housewife establishment,Welcome! InshaAllah you will find you way around you new time with ease and enjoyment inshaallah. don’t tell me the sticthing was a phase too? I am waiting to see you finished product ! I started just after you and have a fair bit to go but will post a picture soon!

  4. oh not the stitching was not a phase but had to put it on hold due to uni demands
    on my return from my spain break i’ll be on to it inshallah
    Hoping to be an Eid gift for one of my girls…inshallah

  5. Assalaamu alaikum Ines; I haven’t been reading blogs lately… you know a bit busy what with giving birth, holidaying in the UK etc so I have only just read this entry. Hope you’re enjoying your status as a ‘kept woman’ and not missing work too much. I’m sure you’ll find plenty to keep you out of mischief anyway!

    Ramadan Mubaarak by the way! xxx

Leave a Reply

