At last…

at long last I managed to hand in last semesters assignments ,by the skin of my teeth, on Friday. No more assignments till the end of the next semester which starts on Tuesday. The sad thing is that come May I will be in the same kind of pickle once again. I don’t learn do I? Last minute dot com, that’s me.
Anyway I had a fun weekend to celebrate the end of studies and to reward my girls for being so patient with their mummy when she is really horrible and ignores them and neglects them because she does not organize her studies properly. Bless them , they are actually easy to please, mashallah. All I had to do was take them to the snow place in Milton Keynes and they think I’m the best mummy in the world once again. 😆
But that is not all I did this weekend. Friday night I went out for a meal with two lovely ladies. One of them is staying with us for a few days and the other is a dear friend of mine who is going to Gazza shortly with the Viva Palestina comboy. I will be posting on that separately another time, inshallah.

Yesterday I did not do much during the day, apart from a quick visit to TK Maxx. I went there hoping to find snow clothing for the girls but there was none. I also managed a quick trip to Asda to buy two books. I haven’t done much serious reading apart from boring research for my uni work so I can not wait to bite into them. I’m going to start with ‘The brutal art’. I’ll give you a review shortly, inshallah.

Last night I went to the movies with Ammena, she is the sister who is staying with us. We watched Seven Pounds which I still don’t know whether I liked or not. It was one of those movies with a good story line, good ending but too slow throughout. I think the story line is more suited for a novel rather than on screen.

Today, the day started with Yasmine’s pancakes (that is what we call them because is the only thing she can make 😥 ) followed by chilling out and a quick lunch before hitting the road for Milton Keynes. Alhamdulillah, the girls and Ammena really enjoyed their time on the slopes and so did I watching it all from the cafeteria with a book.

It is now snowing in London and I am hoping school will be closed tomorrow so I can do more chilling out. I leave you, my dear readers ,with some pictures.

dsc00456 dsc004641 dsc00476

 

Salaams and Hasta pronto,

Ines

7 thoughts on “At last…”

  1. masha’allah… so good to hear things from the other perspective. I had such a good time with the girls masha’allah.. cant wait to do it again in the future insha’allah 😀 Im awaiting book reports while we watch Mamma mia 🙂 Thanks for putting up with me for such a long time sis, jazakAllah khair *hugs*

    ps.. I didnt write this ‘just’ because she hounded me!!

  2. you northen cow…It is a pleasure having you. The kids think you are something of a Mary Poppins and Yasmine thinks you are the coolest thing ever.
    Sorry you have to put up with their constant questioning 😆 Do you speak canadian? Do they have ——- in Canada? You are ever so patient, mashallah.

  3. Assalaamu Alaykum,

    I’m glad you had such a lovely weekend ma sha Allah. I didn’t even know there was a snow place in Milton Keynes! Will be waiting for yor book reviews in sha Allah 🙂

  4. Yes, um hibaat the place is lovely but the irony of it is, that today we’ve got lots and lots of snow in London and for free. Mashallah everything is covered, subhanallah.

  5. ahh that’swhere Ameena has been hanging out? good for you ladies glad you had lots of fun and that place in MK looks way cool right up Ameena’s street too. hugsxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

