Conversation with a 8 year old

Child: Why are you eyes all red and puffy mummy?

Mum: Because I’ve been crying.

Child: Are you sad for the Palestinians again?

Mum: Yes, everytime I see the news and read the blogs I can’t help but cry and beg Allah to stop their suffering. Ya Allah!

Child: My friend says that the important American man that nearly got hit with the shoe is very angry and that is why he is throwing all those bombs in Gazza.

Mum: I don’t really know if that is what is going on or not but I do know that something has to be done. What you can do is make lots and lots of du’a for them and if you’ve got any money give it to them.

Child: I prayed for them this morning and I’m going to give them all my money. I’m sure is going to be non- uniform day on Friday and the money we bring in will be for them.

Mum: Inshallah

Child: My friend also said that she thinks the other important man in America is going to stop the bombs.

Mum: What other important American man?

Child: The black man with a muslim name.

Mum: Let’s hope and pray the end to their suffering comes soon no matter how. Allah has the power and to Him we should turn now and always.

9 thoughts on “Conversation with a 8 year old”

  1. assalamu alaikum.
    masha’allah we think they don’t know this little kids but they know it all.
    may allah stop the suffering of our sisters and brothers in gaza and all over the world.

  2. ameen to the du’a. Yes they are aware of what is going on around them. I’m still not sure how to address the issue in class. I guess I’ll let it come from them and take it from there.

  3. Assalaamu Alaykum,

    Aren’t children amazing ma sha Allah? I’ve been answering my 8 and 7 year old’s questions too. They have a few Palestinian friends so they talk about it all often. And it was my 7 year old who encouraged everyone towards boycotting certain products. May Allah bless the children of the world.

  4. Ameen, yes they are amazing mashallah. I have a palestinian boy in my class but he does not want to talk about it. He has withdrawn and not doing much at the moment. So sad …

  5. Salam alikoum que bonito tu blog hermana
    gracias por compartilos aunque mi ingles nadade nada lol
    besitos
    Fi aminallah

Leave a Reply

