Is it me or is it much harder…

to fast outside of Ramadan? I need to make up nine days in total and it is sooooo hard. I’ve attempted a couple of times but had to give up because of splitting headaches. Alhamdulilah I managed the first day today and I intend to fast again tomorrow inshallah.

Well I guess it’s all to do with the shaytans not been locked up any longer plus my nafs being harder to control. May Allah make it easy for me and you.

I leave you with some pics of my dd12’s (teenage wannabe) R.S project. She’s begged me to put it in my blog and because it fits in well with the subjet matter…voila

 

13 thoughts on “Is it me or is it much harder…”

  1. lol.. its so funny your girls are asking you to put things in ur blog.. thats the age we live in now eh! heehee… well insha’allah the fasting gets better for you sis.. I dont have any days to make up, so 1 more day left to fast for the 6 days of shawal insha’allah 😀

  2. lol very cute!

    i also have a harder time fasting. ive only done one day, and want to try to do the fasts of shawwal but with my low blood pressure it makes me so tired and weak. well… i guess thats the point but… Ya Rubb… you sure on correct, it is so hard! how to overcome this?

  3. Well done Ammena on the fasting of shawal, mashallah. May Allah make it easy to complete the six days, ameen. You are right about kids these days, mine defo want to get on to facebook and all that rubbish but I want let them …it’s only for mummy 😆
    Um travis, it is hard but we must think of the reward inshallah. May Allah make it easy for you too, ameen.

  4. Assalaamu alaikum,

    You are so right sis! I was thinking about this issue this morning. Alhamdu Lillah I completed my 8 missed days of Ramadan yesterday and now intend to fast the 6 days of Shawwal but it’s a struggle with my my nafs as you said. I feel tired after fasting Ramadan and I know I can’t take a break now because I only have about a week to do these 6 days done before I get caught out and have to stop again. I won’t let Shaytaan win and have to remind myself of the reward of fasting 6 days of Shawwal.

  5. mash’allah well done for the one that have finished fasting.personnally i can’t fast the 6 days this year because i have 20 days to make up…lol…had a baby,but for you who can do it because maha’allah you get big reward.

  6. Assalaamu alaikum,

    I don’t know you UmKauthar but mabrouk. 🙂

    As for being able to fast this year… I have varying degrees of difficulty and ease with the fast! Some years I miss all or most due to giving birth and some years I miss none due to breastfeeding so it all balances out! 😀

  7. yes, my beautiful daughter, your (OUR) project was awesome mashallah 😆
    Um Kauthar , may Allah reward you for looking after your cute little boy mashallah.

  8. As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Maybe you are dehydrated. Try getting in more water, and insha’Allah the headaches will stop. That helps me 😀

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  9. snap i have 9 to make aswell but started so on my 3rd day alhamduilah , i tell you fasting outside ramandan is hard and the migrane type headaces i suffer to ususally on the first day. I am planning a roll knock out all nine in a row otherwise i can see myself slipping , hope you get there Ines as 4 are my fard and 6 are shawwal and i want to get them all inthe month of shawwwal inshaallah.

Leave a Reply

