Eid Mubarak

As you can see, the little one still hard at work making Eid decorations. I am going to start pretty soon on the cakes. Well, not that soon cause I’m still on the ingredients list. But knowing me and from past experience I’ll only get into full steam when the day is announced. That’s me the eternal procrastinator…

I have decided on an English theme (minus a plate of Algerian cakes courtesy of in laws) for the open house Eid breakfast straight after the mosque. Inshallah, there will be home made carrot cake, lemon muffins, bought chocolate cake and yogurt marmalade cake. Wish me luck!!!!

I’m not looking forward to all the baking and the state of the kitchen (I’m trying so hard not to conjure up a mental image ) but in all honesty I can’t wait to receive the guests and get into the party spirit. Also we are all going out for lunch afterwards so I’ll get my treat too!

What are you all doing , inshallah? Let us know and don’t forget the pics.

13 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak”

  1. Eid Mubarak!

    Looking forward to see pictures of all that yummy stuff that you’re baking 🙂

    I won’t be going into the kitchen (except for washing dishes) because my mother-in-law just arrived in time to take charge of the cooking and baking! I feel so lucky 🙂

  2. Assalaamu alaikum and Eid Mubaarak Ines!

    The cakes sound really nice masha’Allah especially the marmalade cake and the lemon muffins!

    I just made a blog post about progress so far – made ghribiya, peanut biccies and m’shawek. Upset with the m’shawek though – first batch were good but baby wanted a feed while the second batch were in and I overcooked them! Grrr! More baking to come insha’Allah… need to go and get a choccie cake in next.

  3. mmmmmmmmmmm mashallah,yummy! I haven’t even been to Asda’s yet to get the ingredients. I need an extra day , inshallah.

  4. ooh, sounds exciting 🙂 dont forget to take pics before u scoff em all insha’allah. Have tons of fun sis I look forward to hearing about it all 😀 miss you.. insha’allah next Eid we can visit you

  5. assalamu alaikum,
    masha’allah somebody is getting ready to make yammy cakes.i didn’t beleive it until i saw the pics msha’allah..so it’s not the tins and boxes this times like the apple crumble..lol
    i really would love to taste your baking
    eid mubarak

Leave a Reply

